Recent Match Report - South Africa vs Ireland 2nd T20I 2022

Toss Eire selected to bowl vs South Africa

Andy Balbirnie has chosen to chase as Eire look to stage the collection in opposition to South Africa. Some could name it a courageous choice after South Africa scored their highest complete in opposition to Eire on the similar venue two days in the past however Eire solely fell 21 runs quick and, after slim defeats to India and New Zealand earlier in the summertime, will need to show they’ll beat a so-called greater group. George Dockrell, for one, would discover victory doubly memorable given he is enjoying his a hundredth T20I.
South Africa, in the meantime, welcomed again stand-in captain David Miller, who missed the collection opener with decrease again spasms. Miller changed Tristan Stubbs, whose big-hitting earned him a Hundred deal and who has seemingly proven the selectors sufficient forward of the T20 World Cup.

With this recreation happening on the identical pitch, South Africa made no different adjustments to their successful mixture from Wednesday. Wayne Parnell and Dwaine Pretorius each saved their spots forward of Andile Phehlukwayo. Marco Jansen and Anrich Nortje stay on the sidelines as effectively. Keshav Maharaj, who led within the first match, and Tabraiz Shamsi make up the specialist spin element with Aiden Markram’s offbreaks a sixth bowling choice. There was no room for Marco Jansen or Anrich Nortje. Eire are unchanged from the XI that misplaced to South Africa on Wednesday.

That is South Africa’s final T20I earlier than they might want to finalise their World Cup squad, which can go to India for a three-match collection in September. Eire host Afghanistan for a five-match collection later this month which can assist them fine-tune their combos.

Eire: 1 Paul Stirling, 2 Andy Balbirnie (capt), 3 Lorcan Tucker, (capt) 4 Harry Tector, 5 George Dockrell, 6 Curtis Campher, 7 Gareth Delany, 8 Andrew McBrine, 9 Mark Adair, 10 Barry McCarthy, 11 Josh Little

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Rassie van der Dussen 4 Aiden Markram 5 Heinrich Klaasen, 6 David Miller (capt), 7 Wayne Parnell, 8 Dwaine Pretorius, 9 Keshav Maharaj, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Get notified of the best deals on our WordPress themes.

You May Also Like

Gang caught running fake Indian cricket league to dupe Russian gamblers – The Guardian

Indian police say gang went to great lengths in betting scam reminiscent…

Commonwealth Video games 2022 – Heather Knight to overlook England’s CWG 2022 opener because of hip bother

Heather Knight will miss England’s opening match of the Commonwealth Video games,…

How pacer Avesh’s ‘slowers’ labored in 4th Windies T20I

IMAGE: Pacer Avesh Khan says he was bowling towards the wind and…

Lewis McManus makes everlasting swap from Hampshire to Northamptonshire

Hampshire wicketkeeper Lewis McManus has agreed a everlasting transfer to Northamptonshire on…